Joe Maxwell Chairman

Ann Wagner Vice Chairman

Nick Myers Secretary



State of Missouri HOUSE APPORTIONMENT COMMISSION

Redistricting Office 205 Jefferson Street Jefferson Building, Rm 1310 Jefferson City, MO 65101 573-751-1352 (Fax) 526-4811

August 18, 2011

The Honorable Robin Carnahan Secretary of State of Missouri 600 West Main Street Jefferson City, MO 65101

Dear Madam:

On behalf of all members of the House Apportionment Commission, having not agreed upon a tentative plan for the districts of the Missouri House of Representatives as provided for under Article III, Section 2 of the Constitution of the State of Missouri, we respectively file and submit this letter to inform you that the 2011 Missouri House Apportionment Commission, though having deliberated in earnest, is unable to meet the constitutional deadline for the filing of a tentative plan.

Respectfully submitted,

Joe Maxwell Chairman Mexico Ann Wagner
Vice Chairwoman

Ballwin

